The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > General Acoustic Guitar Discussion

Old 11-27-2019, 02:06 AM
AGF Sponsor

Default Thanksgiving Thread: What Guitar-Related Things Are You Grateful for this Year?

Would love everyone to share what you are thankful for these days. Always does my heart good to hear these stories. Thanks in advance for your contributions. My cup runneth over.

In the last year I acquired an Eastman OM-40, which is the total bomb. I wrote about ten news songs this year. Two weeks ago I did a show and had morethan 30 people attend.

I've been running a song-circle acoustic jam for six years now, very healthy, invitation only, and one of the best jams in Los Angeles. I'm grateful for all the members of our jam, and especially for my friend Tom K., who has come through some really tough health issues and has now returned to us. Rock on, Tom!

I'm grateful for 36 years of marriage to the coolest woman I know, for my two beautiful daughters, for our five dogs -- all with forged papers -- and food on the table, and a roof over our heads.

I'm grateful for the music of Steve Goodman, John Prine, Tom Waits, Joni Mitchell, and so many more.

And I continue to be grateful and amazed by this forum, for how much I learn here every day, for the friendships now stretching into years, and for the mods and Jeremy who make this one of the finest forums on the internet. Thanks, folks -- we couldn't do it without you!

Blessings of the Season to each and every one of you.

All the Best,
Scott & Rhonda Memmer

Last edited by Charmed Life Picks; 11-27-2019 at 02:15 AM.
Old 11-27-2019, 02:53 AM

I have a lot to be thankful for, too!