The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > General Acoustic Guitar Discussion

Old 10-17-2014, 06:25 PM

Default An Introduction and Near-NGD

Hello all,

I've been lurking around for a few months and I've been enjoying the atmosphere and repartee around here, so I thought I might join in on some of the discussion.

A bit about myself, I've been playing guitar for about 6 years, but have been playing music since I was 9 (now 32). Played viola and piano until I picked up guitar, with some time off in between each. I like all kinds of stuff, and lately bluesy and folksy stuff has been my interest. My guitar stable is 3, and nothing remotely high-end. I've got an entry level Ibanez RG electric, an Agile AL-3000 CSB, and a Jasmine by Takamine S34C. I'd like to get nicer stuff as the years go by, but am not in any hurry. These all sound great and play easy enough for me.

My listening audience is my wife, 3 month old daughter, and our shepherd/foxhound mutt.