The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > General Acoustic Guitar Discussion

Old 03-24-2010, 11:26 PM

Default 816ce

Anyone own this guitar? This would be my first acoustic. Played one in the store today and it was pretty fun. Asking the current owners how you're liking them as I didn't get much time to play it and I'm very new at playing guitars. I don't know much to play it well lol.
Old 03-24-2010, 11:28 PM

Are you serious. Troll much?
Old 03-24-2010, 11:49 PM

No? I'm probably going to buy one in the next 2 months. I'll post a picture for you if you'd like. I can bookmark this page.

More confused really. Everyone had me convinced martin was better. The sales person really liked the taylor models. I like the way they look instead of the martins to be honest.
Old 03-25-2010, 07:43 AM

You got the cash, go for it! Nothing like starting out on a great guitar.
Old 03-25-2010, 08:47 AM

Congratulations on your decision for an 816. I am new here as well and hopefully my 2010 816ce with Gotoh tuners should be here next week some time as it's hopefully shipping today or tomorrow from Taylor. Here's a couple of threads below.

http://www.acousticguitarforum.com/f...d.php?t=179864

http://www.acousticguitarforum.com/f...d.php?t=179458
Old 03-25-2010, 09:05 AM