The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > General Acoustic Guitar Discussion

Old 08-23-2021, 08:17 PM
Charter Member

Default I have to say - I am impressed with you all

I was a lurker for years on this site and finally joined about 5 years ago. I still don't post a bunch - but I have been doing so more during the scourge. What I really found fascinating is the amount of tremendously talented players that post here. I assume most of us here are not making a living playing but it is obviously a passion for the majority here - including myself. I have been playing for about 40 years and I would play all day if I could - so much to learn. It has been really cool to discover the depth of talent hidden in posts and links to audio/youtube, etc., so keep it up. I can also say very few forums are as congenial as this - I really appreciate that this group seems to treat each other with respect and kindness. Give yourself a pat on the back.
Old 08-23-2021, 08:39 PM

That’s very kind of you to say, Tempo. It is mostly a cordial group of people on this forum, and the moderators work their hardest to keep it that way - they’re really the unsung heroes on here!

whm
Old 08-23-2021, 09:02 PM
Charter Member

Nice post ! I've seen a few disagreements, but never a personal insult or anything over the line. As it should be I guess. I think most of us enjoy the info and different opinions. At least I do.
Old 08-23-2021, 09:53 PM
Charter Member

Location: North of the Golden Gate, South of the Redwoods, East of the Pacific and West of the Sierras

Glad that you decided to come out of lurker land, Tempo. We do pretty well her considering how passionate and opinionated most of us are. As Wade already cited, big kudos to our mods for their help in keeping it nice and respectful. Welcome to the fray. :-)
Best,
Jayne
Old 08-23-2021, 10:45 PM
Charter Member