The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > General Acoustic Guitar Discussion

Old 06-01-2015, 04:07 PM

Default hello, can you help with this?

im self taught on guitar. For the past year i have been learning fingerstyle. its been hard going... and not knowing what im doing i often taken the long way around, but im doing ok and love it.

I now want to start playing songs i like. But i dont read music and i know very little about the technicalities of music theory. im not bothered. Being in my 40's iv decided i dont want to spend years learning either. Just call me lazy i dont mind

Anyway i need to find a way around this. What i want is someone who will arrange songs for me, into fingerstyle tabs with the bass and melody.

i will obviously pay for this. Is there such a service? Or even anyone who could do this? (not silly money).

want to say hi too. This is my first forum post.
Old 06-01-2015, 04:14 PM

Welcome to the forum - and I think you'll find that many if not most of us belong to the over-40 crowd...

As far as what you're after there's a load of tab websites out there, depending on what style you're interested in, as well as demo videos that you can learn by sight/ear on YouTube - just do a little surfing and you'll probably find something that suits your needs...
Old 06-01-2015, 04:23 PM

People are for some reason incredibly intimidated of learning to read music, when in reality it takes one weekend, maybe two. Seriously.