The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > General Acoustic Guitar Discussion

Old 07-25-2014, 03:47 AM

Default Hi , Newbie Here !

Hi everyone . I just recently made the switch to Acoustic a few months ago after playing electric for 42 years. I just got tired of dealing with the band scene and the drama and egos involved with it. Here's a photo of my Acoustic which is a Korean made, 1999 Fender DG 20S . It has a Spruce Top w / Mahoghany Back & sides along with a Nato neck. This has such amazing tone and sound and is without a doubt, a true keeper. I couldn't however, find any information as to how long these were produced for and what the retail was on these , so if anybody on here knows such info, I would appreciate it. Thanks.
Old 07-25-2014, 06:20 AM

Welcome! Rock it like you stole it. Nothing to add.
Old 07-25-2014, 06:39 AM

Welcome Jeffo.

Glad you're happy with your guitar. Theres a small group here that are not afraid to deal with the not so $$$ boutique guitars. But to balance it out, there is alot of good advice and information here! Enjoy
Old 07-25-2014, 06:56 AM

Welcome! I'm pretty much the opposite, having only owned one electric in all the years I've been playing.......an Archtop that lived in the case until I sold it.

There's lots of good information here, and tons of incentive to play.

Petros, Paragon, National, Martin, Rainsong, and Santa Cruz
Old 07-25-2014, 07:05 AM

Welcome Jeff, welcome.
Old 07-25-2014, 07:14 AM

Have fun. I am not familiar with that guitar.

BTW Dave, I like that "Rock it like you stole it" line. Gonna "steal it like I rocked it."
Old 07-25-2014, 07:19 AM
Charter Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeffo46 View Post