The Acoustic Guitar Forum

Go Back   The Acoustic Guitar Forum > General Acoustic Guitar and Amplification Discussion > General Acoustic Guitar Discussion

Old 05-02-2024, 09:59 AM

Question Questions / comments about the Yamaha csf1m acoustic guitar.

I just ordered a crimson red Yamaha csf1m small form acoustic guitar and am awaiting delivery. I have been considering a smaller form acoustic purchase for a few years.

Yamaha acoustic guitars came to mind because my experience with my own Yamahas has reinforced the great reputation Yamaha has for producing every level of guitar. All of my experiences with all Yamaha guitars that I have played has been rewarding.

The Yamahas always have a comfortable feel and a nice graceful curve to every surface. They look good and are very well made.

My 1st one was an 'L' model. I bought it new about 15 years ago. It was $600. This mini jumbo has a cutaway and a great top mounted full featured preamp. This is an awesome guitar. I have since purchased 'A' models including a plain top A5m. The A5m was made in Japan.

Because even inexpensive Yamahas are very nice I started by looking at an APX600 electric acoustic designed for stage and even rock. Nice guitar for sure.

Looking for something with a more familiar feel I continued to investigate the other series of available Yamahas and discovered the Csf1m that seemed to be definitely interesting. I had not heard of it before.

I ordered a Csf1m thinking that it should work very well for my purposes of playing around the house unplugged as well as plugged into one of my amplifiers, including tube amps at medium low volume.

Because the main idea was to find a small form electric acoustic I was interested in checking out the very cool esp ltd tl-6 model that is a sleek lp style thinline with a semi solid design. Mostly solid. Thus I decided that something with a nicer acoustic sound would be better for my purposes.